Marsh




Order Cart Register Select Payment Complete Order

Order Tickets

Please select from the available dates below.
LOVEBIRDS By Marga Gomez in San Francisco  LOVEBIRDS By Marga Gomez
17 Oct 2013 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF Doors Open 07:30 PM

Lovebirds
Written and performed by Marga Gomez

Marga Gomez’s tenth solo play, Lovebirds, is a series of vignettes about incurable romantics chasing their hearts desires during the seductive 70’s. Wilfredo dreams of Carmencita, a singer with a tin ear married to Richard, an academic who never sleeps and is never awake. On the other side of town Wilfredo’s daughter, Barbara, cuts off her hair, changes her name to Dahlia, and discovers the Joys of Lesbian Sex. Scouting the city nightly between Wilfredo’s cabaret and Dahlia’s Lesbian disco is Philly, with a Polaroid Land Camera slung over her coat, capturing special moments for just 5 bucks a pop. Every shot counts with Philly who predicts “Those digital cameras…they’ll never last.” This is a work in progress.

This show is 70 minutes with no intermission and is intended for audiences aged 18 and over. All tickets are on a pay-what-you-can sliding scale and are general admission, except $50 reserved seats.
Dates and Locations:
  • Thursday - January 23, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - January 24, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - January 25, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - January 30, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - January 31, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - February 1, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - February 6, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - February 7, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - February 8, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - February 13, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - February 14, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - February 15, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - February 20, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - February 22, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - February 27, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - February 28, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - March 6, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - March 7, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - March 8, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - March 13, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - March 14, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - March 15, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - March 20, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - March 21, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - March 22, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - March 27, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - March 28, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - March 29, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - April 3, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - April 4, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - April 5, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Thursday - April 10, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Friday - April 11, 2014 08:00 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Saturday - April 12, 2014 08:30 PM Studio Theater SF ... Sales Ended
  • Discounts or promotional codes may be entered before checkout.


    Shopping Cart 
    You have No Seats Reserved.